Apple Orthodontix Frisco TX Reviews

Apple Orthodontix in Frisco is a preferred provider for most dental insurance plans including CIGNA, Aetna, Delta Dental, MetLife and Humana. We're happy to file your insurance for you. We'll work with you to structure a monthly payment plan you can afford, and we offer cash up-front and family discounts.

Come in and see orthodontist Dr. David Blackburn in our Frisco office, located at 9175 Lebanon Rd just 1 block east of Preston & Lebanon. We're conveniently located for patients who live in Frisco, McKinney, Plano and Prosper. Please call 1-888-611-APPLE to schedule your free exam and x-rays or your next visit.

http://appleortho.com/locations/frisco-orthodontics/


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 137

Facebook Verified
"Dr. Blackburn has transformed my smile in a total of 2 years.I am very satisfied with the results, I smile all the time and I love the complements when I meet new people who believe that I was born with this beautiful smile. It was affordable and the payment plan was very manageable and I would recommend Dr.Blackburn to everyone."

-
Review Verified on 10/9/2014
Facebook Verified
"I started in October 2011 due to my financial situation i needed to set up payment plan to begin treatment. I could not have picked a better orthodontist location or staff! I drive an hour each way to see Dr. Blackburn for treatment And it was worth every mile. Due to my individual circumstances invisiline was the treatment for me with an extended treatment time. But again worth every day and trip! I am extremely happy with the results. My husband used to tease me that I could eat corn through a chain link fence... Not anymore!!! My teeth are beautiful. Thank you Dr. Blackburn and your entire staff for all your help and having the upmost positive attitude each and every appointment."

-
Review Verified on 10/8/2014
Facebook Verified
"Both of my daughters had braces at Frisco Apple Orthodontix (Dr. Blackburn). My youngest had only upper braces for 1 year. My oldest daughter had both upper and lower braces for just over 2 years. We had excellent care by the entire staff at Frisco Apple Orthodontix. We are all pleased with the care and outcome."

-
Review Verified on 10/7/2014
Facebook Verified
"I have sent both my children to Dr. Blackburn at Apple in Frisco and have been very pleased with the experiences. Dr. Blackburn would personally come out after a consultation and explain the situation and next steps with the kids. I would definitely recommend these folks to a friend."

-
Review Verified on 10/7/2014
Facebook Verified
"Love love Dr Blackburn and the staff I am so thankful I took my two kids there for their excellent treatment. Thank make you feel like one of the family!!!"

-
Review Verified on 9/11/2014

IH

"I've enjoyed the service we received from Dr. Blackburn. He and his staff have always been friendly and provided excellent customer service. Dr. Blackburn ensured my daughter's teeth were perfect, she no longer had clicking in her jaw, and all teeth were aligned properly before he considered removing. His attention to detail is superb. I would recommend him and his staff."

-
Review Verified on 4/11/2015

LT

"I had a problem with my invisalign because of a new crown I got and Dr. Blackburn call me right back and got me the same day and fix the problem. You can't beat better customer service than that!"

-
Review Verified on 2/9/2015

DK

"I had 2 children go through treatment at Apple Orthodontix with Dr. Blackburn and his staff. Appointments were very easy to get, and change, if needed. The entire staff was always very friendly, accomodating, and always very helpful explaining EXACTLY how those rubberbands needed to be worn. Dr. Blackburn always took time to explain what stage we were at in the treatment so that we could all understand what was going on, and what we needed to do to get back on track if we strayed off.

I would highly recommend this Apple office to anyone looking for an orthodontist. (Actually HAVE recommended it to a few who have gone there and are just as happy as we are).

Again, the staff is wonderful, and as a bonus, my boys have amazing smiles! Thanks Dr. Blackburn and your amazing staff."

-
Review Verified on 10/13/2014

SL

"Dr. Blackburn is awesome! My son's teeth look amazing. I would highly recommend Apple Orthodontics and Dr. Blackburn if you are on a budget and want a beautiful set of teeth!"

-
Review Verified on 10/11/2014

SG

"Everytime I've gone to Apple I was seen on time, each visit they looked at my teeth and told me exactly when I would get my braces off and what the next step would be, I am so glad we chose Apple for my braces."

-
Review Verified on 10/7/2014

LL

"I have 3 children who have all had braces through Apple Orthodontics in Frisco. My youngest,however, is currently still in braces. Dr. Blackburn takes a personal interest in my children. He has always made them feel comfortable and answers any questions the kids or I have had. I, also, appreciate the fact that he is very conscientious to detail. He doesn't remove their braces until they are "perfect". I would highly recommend Dr. Blackburn and Apple Orthodontics in Frisco."

-
Review Verified on 10/7/2014

?

"I had two kids get braces with Dr. Blackburn and am glad I choose him from the three orthodontists I visited. He has a very calm demeanor, is always patient, and never in a hurry. It's a bonus that his prices are very reasonable. I don't recall ever having to wait long from the appointment time. I will definitely have him put braces on my third kid when the time comes."

VS

"Excellent atmosphere and people are great to work with. My twin daughters loved Dr. Blackburn and have really listened to him and are doing exactly what was told. Their smiles are so beautiful. Thank you all for the transformation you made in our girls."

-
Review Verified on 10/7/2014

LC

"I have been to a few orthodontists with my sons, and Dr.Blackburn is by far the most compassionate and patient orthodontist we have been to. I would recommend him to everyone. His treatment was fast and much better plannned than the past dentists that I have seen. Thank You!"

-
Review Verified on 10/7/2014

BA

"Dr Blackburn is a wonderful orthodontist. he took time to explain the process and changes that were going on with my braces as well as gave me different options as an adult with braces needs. He was super sweet and patient with my 5 year old climbing on top of me and asking questions. He also spoke Spanish to my child. Love his staff super friendly and nice."

-
Review Verified on 10/7/2014

MF

"Both of my children were cared for at Apple Orthodontix and the experience was top notch. We enjoyed everyone in the office and loved the results. My son is now a young man in the Air Force but still thanks me for giving him a perfect smile. He should be thanking Apple."

-
Review Verified on 10/7/2014

CP

"We met with 3 orthodontists and received 3 estimates for my Daughter's treatment. While cost is always a factor it wasn't the the only criteria. We found Dr. Blackburn to be personable and was the only Dr. who really gave an in depth explanation of what Tori's treatment would be and why we needed to pursue it. I will and have recommended him to everyone I know looking for an orthodontist. We didn't need the fancy games or vibrating chairs that one orthodontist had or the one who was faking enthusiasm to my daughter about her middle school years. Dr. Blackburn was real, genuine and did what he said he was going to do. My only regret is that now, after 6 kids, and 6 sets of braces we are finally done, but I won't have anymore to send to him which I certainly would have!"

-
Review Verified on 10/7/2014

ND

"Dr. Blackburn and the staff at Apple Orthodontix were very caring and knowledgeable. If I had any issue they were quick to address it and take care of it.
I felt at ease throughout the whole treatment process. I will definitely be taking my kids to Dr. Blackburn when it's their time for treatment."

-
Review Verified on 10/7/2014

DC

"He is very thorough. We like him a lot. He took care of my daughters braces and we could not be more happier. Very patient answers every question and very good with teenagers and kids explaining all the process.
We could not have asked for a better doctor. He gets ten stars from us."

-
Review Verified on 10/7/2014

TC

"I came in for braces and went home with Invisalign. I love it! My teeth are as close to perfect as you can get. I have a wonderful smile and I didn't have to suffer thru 2 years in metal braces. This was the best thing I have done to enhance my appearance and my self confidence. A fabulous smile goes a long way."

-
Review Verified on 8/26/2014

?

"Dr. Blackburn & his staff have been amazing. We have been going to this Frisco office of Apple Orthontics for 4 different family members and have consistently received the best customer service & excellent results! Thank you Dr. Blackburn & your entire staff for everything!"
Facebook Verified
"I always have a very good experience at my visit. Dr. Blackburn is friendly, attentive, and, knowledgeable, and communicative.

He always has a friendly smile, inform me what he is going to do or is doing. He is always wiling to answer any questions that I have.

The staff members are friendly as well. I usually never need to wait much time for my appointment. Both doctor and staff are very efficiently.

My daughter and i are both patients of Frisco location. And I am planning to take my son to here as well."

-
Review Verified on 10/8/2014
Facebook Verified
"Excellent Dr. I would recommend him to anyone."

-
Review Verified on 10/7/2014
Facebook Verified
"I love love love Apple Dana took care of my oldest daughter
Ashleigh when she was working with Dr Dennington then my son Justin
Became a patient at the Colony location which they were all wonderful but he really liked Dana as well so we transferred to Frisco which we loved Dr Blackburn
I can honestly say I would not trust anyone else to fix my children's teeth. I have one more child and I can say I will be scheduling her with Dr Blackburn!
We are very pleased and always felt welcome
Thank you
Tony Lawler"

-
Review Verified on 6/17/2014
Facebook Verified
"I always leave this office with a smile on my face, everyone is just too sweet."

-
Review Verified on 4/16/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Blackburn is very friendly and through. The stuff are all very polite and nice. They always do a good job. Take very good care of us."

-
Review Verified on 1/23/2014
Facebook Verified
"Always friendly, always inviting, never wait! Truly greatest dental/doctor experience and treatment ever received. Terrific and amazing staff and doctor!"

-
Review Verified on 1/19/2014

CM

Facebook Verified
"This Dr was great. He has a great bedside manor & always makes time to say hello. He finished right on time with what he said for the exact amount I was quoted to pay. It's a bit of a drive for us but I really like the office so it's worth it."

-
Review Verified on 1/17/2014
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Blackburn has a very friendly and professional staff in Frisco. I had to have a tooth extracted in the front of my mouth which was going to leave an unsightly gap. Dr. Blackburn covered all of the potential treatment strategies and left it up to me to decide. I went with Invisalign and they were able to create a tooth to fill the gap until it started closing on its own. I'm very happy with their services and would recommend them to my friends and family."

-
Review Verified on 12/19/2013
Facebook Verified
"Staff & Dr are always very friendly and on scedule."

-
Review Verified on 12/18/2013
Facebook Verified
"My son Joshua has gotten great care & Dr Blackburn has been great at explaining each phase of the process. The whole staff has been great."

-
Review Verified on 12/18/2013
Facebook Verified
"Always polite"

-
Review Verified on 12/17/2013
Facebook Verified
"Very good job! Very polite! Love coming here!"

-
Review Verified on 12/16/2013
"Always very professional and on time!"

-
Review Verified on 12/15/2013
Facebook Verified
"Everyone at the office really made sure my son understood what was happening and the whole experience was wonderful."

-
Review Verified on 12/5/2013
Facebook Verified
"I wanted braces from a very young age but my family could not afford it when I was still in Highschool. 26 years later I still wanted braces and finally had the means to do it. Dr. Blackburn and his team have been fantastic working with me on adult braces. Whenever I walk in, the staff greets me at the front desk by name with a big smile and everyone is always very welcoming. I tend to ask a million questions about where I'm at in my treatment plan just about every time I come in for a visit, and I always get every question answered thoroughly and with patience before I leave. Dr. Blackburn has been wonderful, and really takes into consideration his patients needs... For example, I really want to get out of my braces early so I follow all his directions for wearing rubber bands, hygiene etc. TO THE LETTER and he lets me schedule my visits a little closer together so we can (hopefully) shave a little time off my total treatment time. I would definitely recommend Dr. Blackburn and his team to anyone seeking orthodontic work. :D"

-
Review Verified on 12/4/2013
Facebook Verified
"Always love my appts the staff is great and ready to serve with a smile."

-
Review Verified on 11/27/2013
Facebook Verified
"Thank you for always being pleasant and calling us by name. The entire office staff and Dr. Blackburn make it a point to make folks feel welcome and comfortable. For a young person who dreads getting their teeth worked on, you make it a little more bearable. ;)"

-
Review Verified on 11/27/2013
Facebook Verified
"Although I was not able to complete my 24 months of treatment, I received excellent service with Dr. Blackburn and staff. People ask me just about everyday if I have veneers. I tell them, No I have a wonderful orthodontist. Thank you Dr. Blackburn and staff."

-
Review Verified on 11/26/2013
Facebook Verified
"The staff and Dr Blackburn was very welcoming and made us feel at home!"

-
Review Verified on 11/26/2013
Facebook Verified
"This is a family friendly Orthodontics."

-
Review Verified on 11/26/2013
Facebook Verified
"Excellent work"

-
Review Verified on 11/24/2013
Reviews 1 - 42 of 137

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com